Designated Survivor


A low-level Cabinet member becomes President of the United States after a catastrophic attack kills everyone above him in the Presidential line of succession.

Maggie Q / Natascha McElhone / Kal Penn / Kiefer Sutherland / Adan Canto / Italia Ricci / LaMonica Garrett / Tanner Buchanan / Mckenna Grace / Michael Murray Scratch / Michael Gaston / Darrell Hicks / Nicholas Massouh

    • Released
    • (2016-)
    • Seasons
    • 2 seasons
    • Status
    • returning series
    • Add to
    • watch list

    SEASON 2

  • Episode 22Run

  • Episode 21Target

  • Episode 20Bad Reception

  • Episode 19Capacity

    As attorney Ethan West's investigation begins, he calls upon President Kirkman's closest advisers and staff.

  • Episode 18n/A


  • Episode 17Overkill

    President Kirkman declares war on Kunami after a deadly explosion, while Hannah Wells finds that the Kunami ambassador is hiding something that could have deadly consequences.

  • Episode 16Fallout

    President Kirkman and his team receive credible intelligence that a dirty bomb is on U.S. soil, Emily asks Chuck to help her with something that has dangerous and illegal consequences.

  • Episode 15Summit

    President Kirkman travels to Camp David to broker a peace treaty between East and West Hanchu, while Seth and Emily take a look at their relationship and decide how and if to move forward as a couple.

  • Episode 14In the Dark

    President Kirkman enlists the aid of D.C. mayor Ellenor Darby to help curb panic when a blackout threatens to shutdown the government. But, is that the extent of the relationship?

  • Episode 13Original Sin

    The team must minimize the fallout of the President visiting a prison. A surprise White House demonstration has a closer tie to the President than anyone first realizes.

  • Episode 12The Final Frontier

    After a missile intending to bring water to the stranded astronauts in space is hacked, the President must work with the Russians to help save their lives and find the culprit.

  • Episode 11Grief

    After 10 weeks of grief, the President's senior staff insists he a therapist to help deal with his loss. Hanna and Aaron are part of a trade delegation to Cuba but the trip doesn't go well.

  • Episode 10Line of Fire

  • Episode 9Three-Letter Day

  • Episode 8Home

  • Episode 7Family Ties

    When a Turkish activist ignites protests in the U.S., Turkey's president demands his extradition while the first family unknowingly finds themselves in the center of a battle that could threaten Leo's future.

  • Episode 6Two Ships

  • Episode 5Suckers

  • Episode 4Equilibrium

  • Episode 3Outbreak

  • Episode 2Sting of the Tail

    FBI Agent Hannah Wells finally closes in on Patrick Lloyd, but when the president decides to take action during the White House Correspondents Dinner, members of the Homeland Security Council threaten to derail their plans.

  • Episode 1One Year In

    SEASON 1

  • Episode 21Brace for Impact

    Hannah Wells must stop the conspiracy from carrying out a final attack while President Kirkman authorizes a nationwide manhunt for the mastermind behind it all.

  • Episode 20Bombshell

    President Kirkman's first international summit is derailed when journalist Abe Leonard publishes an explosive article. Meanwhile, Hannah Wells uncovers the conspiracy's next target.

  • Episode 19Misalliance

  • Episode 18Lazarus

  • Episode 17The Ninth Seat

  • Episode 16Party Lines

    President Kirkman forms an unlikely alliance in the hopes of passing his first bill while Agent Ritter is briefed by FBI Agent Hannah Wells about a new alarming threat to the nation.

  • Episode 15One Hundred Days

  • Episode 14Commander-in-Chief

  • Episode 13Backfire

    An investigative journalist shocks the White House when he reveals classified information during a press briefing; Hannah discovers a connection between MacLeish and the conspiracy.

  • Episode 12The End of the Beginning

    Circles must tighten as a new discovery within the conspiracy emerges. Meanwhile, tension rises between Aaron and Emily as suspicions loom in the White House. Finally, a new lead places Agent Wells closer than before to the truth.

  • Episode 11Warriors

  • Episode 10The Oath

  • Episode 9The Blueprint

  • Episode 8The Results

  • Episode 7The Traitor

    An American track-and-field coach's trip to Russia forces Kirkman into a hostage exchange involving the CIA and the Russian government; Agent Wells and Deputy Director Atwood's investigation uncovers dangerous information.

  • Episode 6The Interrogation

    A shooting at the White House during a Governors Summit throws President Kirkman's plans to elect a new Congress into turmoil; Agent Hannah makes a shocking discovery in her investigation of the capitol bombing.

  • Episode 5The Mission

    After realizing that diplomacy isn't going to work with Algeria, President Kirkman decides the send the Navy SEALs on a mission; the probe into the Capitol bombing continues.

  • Episode 4The Enemy

  • Episode 3The Confession

    Tom juggles dealing with a security breach and preparing for his first television interview as the FBI continues to investigate the Capitol bombing.

  • Episode 2The First Day

    Hours after the attack on the Capitol, President Kirkman steps into his role as Commander-in-Chief in the midst of chaos and confusion.

  • Episode 1Pilot

    A low-level Cabinet member becomes President of the United States after a catastrophic attack kills everyone above him in the Presidential line of succession.