A forensic neuro-psychiatrist reluctantly enters a dangerous and violent world of mistaken identity, police corruption and mental illness.

Hugh Laurie / LisaGay Hamilton / Greta Lee / Paul Adelstein / Ethan Suplee / Stefania LaVie Owen / Gretchen Mol / Sal Lopez

    • Released
    • (2016-)
    • Seasons
    • 2 seasons
    • Status
    • returning series
    • Add to
    • watch list

    SEASON 2

  • Episode 10Especially If You Run Away

    With Lorena's help, Chance and D return to San Francisco to handle unfinished business. Frank Lambert has a new protégé. Chance embraces a familiar role in a new way.

  • Episode 9A Madness of Two

    Lucy comes to Chance's aid. Chance and D disagree on the next move. Lambert goes on the defensive. D won't stop until Lorena is safe. Kirsten makes a choice. After a charged encounter, Chance changes course.

  • Episode 8Episode #2.8

  • Episode 7Episode #2.7

  • Episode 6Treasures in Jars of Clay

    Chance's therapy with winter hits a stand still. Detective hynes gets help from frank lambert in the winter case. D finds closure.

  • Episode 5The Collected Works of William Shakespeare

  • Episode 4The Coping Mechanism

    "The Coping Mechanism" follows Chance's examination of the source of Winter's deviance. "D" is seen for the first time relating to someone intimately besides Eldon. Eldon and his ex-wife deal with fallout from their daughter's bullying.

  • Episode 3The Flitcraft Parable

    Chance investigates an accused murderer's alibi. A surprise discovery by Hynes leads to a pact, D to "mischievousness," but Chance to professional doubt that a sadistic patient is not actually psychotic.

  • Episode 2A Very Special Onion

    Attacked by Chance, Winter becomes a patient at the unit, with unintended results. D discovers Det. Hynes has a more personal connection to Winter's case than he originally let on.

  • Episode 1Multiaxial System

    Doctor Alden Chance fights new dangers, His mind opens up a dark world after coming across new threats after the defeat of Blackstone.

    SEASON 1

  • Episode 10Fluid Management

    Eldon Chance, is finally clearing his head about the event that put him in the hospital. Prepared for the worst, he returns to the antique shop to get to the truth about Blackstone, Jaclyn / Jackie, and how best to move forward. Dee's story regarding even

  • Episode 9Camera Obscura

    It's now or never: Eldon and D have to decide how to proceed to get Nicole back. The next step is crucial.

  • Episode 8The House of Space and Time

    Proof of Blackstone's criminal activities comes from an unexpected source as Chance is finally poised to take down his enemy.

  • Episode 7Unlocking Your Hidden Powers

  • Episode 6The Unflinching Spark

  • Episode 5A Still Point in the Turning World

    Desperate to incriminate detective Blackstone, Dr. Chance and D take their surveillance to the next level hoping to get hard evidence of his corruption.

  • Episode 4The Mad Doctor

    Chance and D start following Raymond around.

  • Episode 3Hiring It Done

    As Jaclyn continues her therapy, Chance attempts to protect himself and his family from Blackstone's latest round of harassments.

  • Episode 2The Axiom of Choice

    Dr. Chance investigates the last psychiatrist Jaclyn had, meanwhile a secret meeting with Jaclyn forces an ominous encounter with her husband .

  • Episode 1The Summer of Love

    Psychiatrist Eldon Chance is facing his divorce while is trying to save the relationship with her daughter. Tired of patients with intractable disorders, decides to help to an enigmatic woman under the siege of her abusive ex-husband.